Home > Staff


Head Of Division: Professor Lorna J Martin
Consultant Pathologists: Dr Gavin Kirk
Dr Yolande van der Heyde
Dr Itumeleng Molefe
Dr Mandy Date Chong
Dr Iekram Alli
Dr Marna du Plessis
Registrars: Dr Laura Peddle
Dr Varushka Bachan
Medical Officer: Dr AM Warren
Sessional Specialised Consultants: Professor V Phillips Oral Pathologist and Forensic Odontologist
Professor ROC Kaschula Anatomical Pathologist specialising in neonatal and paediatric pathology
Medical Technologists: Miss Michelle Perrins
Mrs Yolanda Davies
Forensic Toxicologist: Ms Bronwen Davies  +27 21 406 6026  Deputy Director
Course Coordinator: Forensic Science Dr Marise Heyns  
Lecturer / Forensic Scientist: Dr Laura Heathfield 
Mr Calvin Mole
Scientific Research Officer Vacant
Research Assistants: Ms Kathrina Auckloo
Laboratory Assistants: Mr Dominic Godfrey
Divisional Secretary: Ms Chantal van Niekerk
Administrative: Mr Omar Galant
Mrs Elrona Roberts
Mrs Chantal Beukes